Non-toxic baby wipes made simple

Today, I will share with you the simplicity of homemade non-toxic baby wipes.

This post is brought to you by my motherly anxieties about toxicity.

I had watched a documentary on Netflix last year sometime, called Chemerical: Redefining Clean for a New Generation. THIS changed my family’s life completely – by a full 360.  I mean, I have been on the biggest, deepest, cleaning spree EVER.  I have started with my boys.  Started with foods, bath products, cloth diapers and baby wipes.  I have taken the toxins from their lives, as much as I possibly can.

Today, I will share a quick and simple way to detoxify your babies starting from their bottom.

And now for the magic!

Non-toxic Baby Wipes:Babywipes

  • 1 Bounty paper towel roll
  • 1/4 cup Baby mild castile soap
  • 1/4 cup Olive oil
  • 2 cups warm water
  • Container to store wipes (I use an old Pampers wipes plastic container.)

Pour in all liquids and stir.  Cut the paper towel roll in half and remove the center cardboard roll.  Now, place the paper towels in the container.  Close the lid and gently shake, making sure all paper has absorbed the liquid.

Voila!

Done.  And.  Done.

Here’s to going toxic-free!

2 thoughts on “Non-toxic baby wipes made simple

Leave a Reply

